Public Service Commission

A Citizen Centric Public Service

psc logo

PSEA Group

Seated - Chairperson Salaries and Remuneration Commission, Ms. Lyne Mengich; PSC Commissioner, Joan Otieno; PSC Chairman, Stephen Kirogo; Head of Public Service, Joseph Kinyua; PSC Vice Chairperson, Charity Kisotu; Mr. John Kihara from Office of the President; and Amb. Patrick Wamoto, PSC Commissioner pose with 2019 PSEA award winners.



Public Service Commission on 6th December 2019 recognized and rewarded 15 public servants for exemplary performance in various award categories during the 2019 Public Service Excellence Awards (PSEA).

Winners in the team category were Hillary Chumo Cheruiyot, Asia Ramadhan Suleiman, Evans Omulabi Anekeya, and John Gitau Muiruri from the State Department for Interior and Citizen Services.

In various individual categories, winners included Umi Said Athman, Senior Clerical Officer; Mohamed Ahmed Maalim, County Commissioner; Stephen Garama Thethe, Assistant Chief; Nyandoro David Nyambaso, Principal Land Registrar, and Munyendo Joseph Nanzala, Land Surveyor I.

Others were Hezron Michieka Momanyi, Chief Economist; Lucy Wanjiru Kabaya, Deputy Internal Auditor; Hassan Hussein Abdullahi, Information Officer I; Teckla Atitwa Chai, Chief; Leonard Kwinga Kausya, Principal Economist; and Police Constable Jairus Mulumia.

Head of Public Service, Dr. Joseph Kinyua was the Chief Guest at the event.

He acknowledged and congratulated finalists for good governance, integrity and exhibiting their selfless leadership in service delivery and called upon the rest of public servants to emulate them.

Public Service Commission (PSC) Chairman, Mr. Stephen Kirogo congratulated the winners, and announced that their awards will be accompanied by a token of monetary appreciation.

Copyright © 2023 Public Service Commission of Kenya. All Rights Reserved.