Public Service Commission

A Citizen Centric Public Service

psc logo

President Uhuru Kenyatta on 29th July 2022 conferred national medals of honour to board members of the Public Service Commission at State House Nairobi, for their exemplary service to the country.

The Chairperson Amb Anthony Muchiri and Vice Chairperson Ms Charity Kisotu were conferred the Chief of the Order of the Burning Spear (CBS) while Commissioners Dr Joyce Nyabuti, Dr Mary Mwiandi, Dr Reuben Chirchir, Amb. Salma Ahmed, Mr Andrew Muriuki and Ms Joan Otieno. were conferred Moran of the Order of the Burning Spear (MBS).

Speaking at the State House, the President congratulated the Commissioners for their dedication to serving the country. He urged them to maintain the momentum and execute their mandate by ensuring that the public service is fit for present Kenya and the Kenya of the future.

Copyright © 2024 Public Service Commission of Kenya. All Rights Reserved.